Eucalyptus Essential Oil for Headaches

Eucalyptus-Oil---1-fl.oz-31For years, I have used eucalyptus essential oil, alone and in combination with other oils, to treat muscle and joint aches/pains, but for headaches I was loyal to peppermint. I had always used peppermint essential oil when the tea wasn’t working quickly enough, but on one occasion, a few months back, I had run out of peppermint oil and decided to try the eucalyptus. …

This article has been updated and moved to the new Holistic Health & Living http://www.holistichealthliving.com/index.php/2015/08/31/eucalyptus-essential-oil-for-headaches/

5 thoughts on “Eucalyptus Essential Oil for Headaches”

  1. This is really interesting. I’ve been told before that lavender is good for headaches, but I’ve never found it helps much. I get tension headaches just like you describe so will definitely give eucalyptus a try. Currently I use it in vaporisers if anyone at home has a cough or cold and with peppermint in my home-made antiseptice cream – good for both.

What do you think?

